The winners of the 2019 ICIAM Prizes

The 2019 ICIAM prizes will be awarded at the Opening Ceremony of the International Congress for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, ICIAM 2019, to be held in Valencia (Spain), on July 15-19, 2019.

The prize winners are:

ICIAM Collatz Prize:  Siddharta Mishra (ETH, Switzerland)
ICIAM Lagrange Prize: George Papanicolau (Stanford University, USA)
ICIAM Maxwell Prize: Claude Bardos (Université Paris Diderot, France)
ICIAM Pioneer Prize: Yvon Maday (Sorbonne Université, Paris, France)
ICIAM Su Buchin Prize: Giulia di Nunno (University of Oslo, Norway)

You can read the complete press release, with the citations, description
of the prize winners, membership of the prize committees, etc,  at the page